Awards recognise dedication

WAFarmers recognised seven hard working individuals for their service to the Federation and the wider agricultural industry during its Gala Dinner and Awards Ceremony last week.

The Gala Dinner and Awards ceremony concluded the two-day WAFarmers 2015 Annual Conference, held at Pan Pacific on February 19 – 20.

Former Zone Coordinator Jane Fuchsbichler received a Special Award in recognition of her longstanding and continued support of our organisation.

Former WAFarmers President and Meat Section President Mike Norton was made a life member of WAFarmers after being presented the 2015 Life Membership Award.

WAFarmers member Tony Gooch received the Distinguished Service Award.

Former ABC rural reporter Owen Grieve was presented with the 2015 Industry Service Award for his significant contribution to agriculture through journalism.

Mark Fowler received the Young Farmer Award in recognition of his increasing involvement with WAFarmers.

Wool Section delegate John Moyes was acknowledged with a Certificate of Merit for the active role he plays in the organisation, which he has been a part of for over 30 years. 

WAFarmers Finance and Administration Manager Melanie Tolich was presented with the 2015 WAFarmers President’s Award for her ongoing hard work.

“I congratulate the recipients on behalf of WAFarmers and extend my sincere thanks for their continuing support and dedication to agriculture,” WAFarmers President Dale Park said.


 All media requests can be directed to WAFarmers Media and Communications Officer Sophie Kilby on (08) 9486 2100 or [email protected].


Recent Posts