New bee representatives elected

WAFarmers members have today appointed a new commodity President and Executive Members at the WAFarmers Annual Beekeepers Conference.

During the event, held in Baskerville, Vice President Leilani Leyland was elected to the position of President, replacing Stephen Fewster.

Stephen Fewster remains on the Executive as immediate past President.

David Leyland was appointed Senior Vice President, replacing Kim Philips, while Rod Pavy was elected as the new Vice President of the beekeeping commodity. 

Kim Fewster, Stephen Davies and Michael Spurge were elected as Executive Members of the Section.

WAFarmers President Dale Park extended his thanks to outgoing representatives for their time served and welcomed the newly-elected members to their roles. 

The WAFarmers 2015 Annual Beekeepers Conference is followed by Honey Month celebrations taking place at the House of Honey tomorrow.


All media requests can be directed to WAFarmers Media and Communications Officer Sophie Kilby on (08) 9486 2100 or [email protected].


Recent Posts