New representatives elected at Conference

WAFarmers members have appointed commodity presidents and a new general section executive member at the WAFarmers Annual General Meeting.

While President Dale Park and Senior Vice President Tony York remain in their elected positions to see out the final year of their terms, Albany farmer Lyn Slade was elected to the position of Vice President, replacing Marg Agnew.

“I would like to extend my thanks on behalf of the organisation to Marg Agnew for her time served as Vice President and welcome newly-elected Vice President Lyn Slade to the role,” Mr Park said.

Lyn Slade was also appointed as the Southern Region WAFarmers regional board member and Bob Iffla was appointed as the Eastern Region WAFarmers regional board member.

During the first day of the WAFarmers 2015 Annual Conference, held at Pan Pacific Hotel in Perth, Wool Section President Ed Rogister and Senior Vice President Ken Clark were returned unopposed.

John Wallace was newly elected as Meat Section President, replacing Jeff Murray who has served for seven years.

David Slade was appointed Senior Vice President of the Meat Section and Steve McGuire was elected to the role of Vice President.

During the Grains Section Annual General Meeting, Duncan Young was appointed as Section President,replacing Kim Simpson.

Michael Fels was elected Senior Vice President and Kallum Blake was appointed Vice President. 

The WAFarmers 2015 Annual Conference concludes this evening with a Gala Dinner and Awards Ceremony.


All media requests can be directed to WAFarmers Media and Communications Officer Sophie Kilby on (08) 9486 2100 or [email protected].


Recent Posts