Nominations open for 2015 Australian Farmer of the Year Awards

Nominations are now open for the 2015 Australian Farmer of the Year Awards. The awards are organised by Kondinin Group and ABC Rural. 

The awards are in their sixth year recognise the contributions of individuals and families to farming pursuits in Australia.

Nominations are open to farmers and farming families and may be submitted by third parties on behalf of others.

Three finalists in each category are selected by dedicated judging panels and will be flown to Sydney for the awards ceremony on Wednesday, September 9, 2015.

Nominations are open in the following categories:

  • Horticultural Grower of the Year
  • Livestock Producer of the Year
  • Dairy Farmer of the Year
  • Grain Grower of the Year
  • Egg Farmer of the Year
  • Diversification Farmer of the Year
  • Young Farmer of the Year
  • Biosecurity Farmer of the Year (plant category)
  • Agricultural Student of the Year 

 If  you have any queries, email [email protected].

Click here for a nomination form.


Recent Posts