WAFarmers Dairy Council re-elected unopposed

Delegates at the WAFarmers Annual Dairy Conference have elected executive members at the annual general meeting held today at the Abbey Beach Resort in Busselton.

Dardanup dairy farmer and current President Phil Depiazzi was re-elected and thanked delegates for their ongoing support.

Senior Vice President Michael Partridge and Junior Vice President Paul Ieraci were also re-elected to their respective positions.  

WAFarmers President Dale Park thanked the representatives for their commitment to the dairy industry and their hard work in pursuit of a more viable, profitable and sustainable future for agriculture.

 “I would like to extend my thanks on behalf of the organisation to Phil Depiazzi, Michael Partridge and Paul Ieraci, for their ongoing efforts on the Dairy Council,” Mr Park said.

The conference concludes this evening with the Gala Dinner and the Dairy Australia Milk Quality Awards which will recognise a number of dairy farmers in WA who succeeded in making the top 5 per cent of the nation’s dairy farmers for milk quality.


All media requests must be directed to WAFarmers Media and Communications Officer Sophie Kilby on (08) 9486 2100 or [email protected].


Recent Posts