WAFarmers Stirling Zone holds AGM

The Stirling Zone of WAFarmers recently held its combined zone meeting and annual general meeting at the Ongerup Sporting Complex, attended by local members and also WAFarmers President Dale Park and CEO Stephen Brown. 

At the AGM, Scott Crosby was re-elected as zone president and Tim Bock as vice-president.

Brendan Hinkley was elected as wool delegate, Tim Bock as meat delegate, Scott Crosby as grains delegate and Ken Pech as general council delegate. 

At the completion of the AGM, Dale Park and Stephen Brown both addressed the meeting and outlined plans for the Federation throughout 2015 and in to 2016.

It was agreed by those who attended that the 2015 WAFarmers Annual Conference, held in February, was a huge success.

The positive reviews were largely attributed to the conference’s new format, which provided a range of speakers on topical subjects with a strong focus on the farmers of tomorrow and the younger generation.

Members also raised a number of issues at the zone meeting, including vermin control and DAFWA, NLIS, Chester Pass Road specifically and roads in general.

Dale Park provided an update on VISAs and the work being done by WAFarmers via submissions, highlighting areas that our members need addressed.

The meeting was very positive and much robust discussion was had.

It was agreed that President Dale Park and CEO Stephen Brown will be in attendance at the next meeting, to be held in the middle of the year outside of work hours.

WAFarmers extends an open invitation to other groups in the Stirling Zone to attend the meeting.


For media enquiries, please contact Sophie Kilby on (08) 9486 2100 or email [email protected].


Recent Posts